The Erin Version of the iTouch

So I’ve been wanting an iTouch for for-ever. And when I read the other week that a new generation was coming out and it had a camera I thought I was going to fall out of my chair with excitement. So I put it at the top of my Christmas list. And then I talked to my Dad today who tells me that he’s talking to me on his new iPhone 4, which means…you guessed it….the old iPhone is no longer needed. And since it has WiFi capabilities, guess what … it can be used as an iTouch for those of us who do not have AT&T but have been wanting an iTouch! This excites me greatly! You have no idea! I’ve been wanting to get my hands on a piece of technology like this for a while, test out the apps I read all about and learn how things really work on a first hand basis. Because as I’ve learned with other things, researching and actually doing are two different things.

Prime example of this: Twitter. For so long and after so much research I was against it, didn’t understand it. But that was thinking about it on a more personal rather than professional level. Once I started to use it and understand its positives in a professional manner, a whole new world opened up for me.

At any rate, the iPhone should come in the mail any day now and you better believe that I’ll be waiting with baited breath!

So if you have any advice on apps or anything, please let me know.  I was told to not update the OS since the processor on the phone is too small and it would slow the whole device down….shucks 😦 but I’m happy for what I’ll have to work with anyway. I just hope that the apps work!

Leave a Reply

