Welcome to my world!

So these days it seems that you’re not really a librarian unless you have a blog huh! Well, not really, but you know what I mean. So many blogs out there about so many library related things = so much to read = one happy reference librarian: ME!

I have been toying with the idea of starting a blog for a couple of months, after I got settled in my current reference librarian position. I read so many blogs and articles  and interact with so many different people, that I decided I wanted to have my own outlet, where I can write and respond with my own opinions about the varying issues that librarians and libraries face.

Enter: The Stack Sleuth, proudly brought to you by Me, with a little help from the powers at WordPress. This is my first experience with WordPress and can I just say…having had some experience with Blogger, I think Blogger is easier, but WordPress does much more, while being a bit more difficult to figure out. Not as intuitive as I originally thought. So bear with me as I figure things out with appearance, widgets, etc. I’ll get this thing souped up on an ongoing basis I’m sure 🙂

I hope to bring you stories from my day-to-day life as a reference librarian, my opinions and reactions to various articles that I read, as well as hopefully some original knowledge to add to your ever-growing arsenal.

Please feel free to comment, tweet, or email me thoughts and ideas about my posts. I’m very open to learning (in case you couldn’t tell).

Stay tuned….

One Response

  1. Nice! I love the name of your blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

